Annual Meeting and Ballot

This is to notify all members that the Annual Meeting of Mesilla Valley Shotgun Sports, Inc. will be held on Thursday, February 1, 2018, at 6:30 p.m., in the classroom building at Butterfield Shooting Range (note this is a change from normal meeting location because of hunter safety training conflict at game and fish building).

The Agenda for the Annual Meeting will be as follows:

  • Certify the results of ballots to elect the Directors
  • Annual Report
  • Plans for 2018

Board Meeting

Immediately following the Annual Meeting the newly elected Board will meet to choose officers. Everyone is welcome to attend the Board meeting.

Ballot for Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (the “Board”) shall consist of five members elected from the general membership and the Board shall elect one of their members to be President. The terms of the initial Board of Directors shall be one at three years, two at two years, and two at one year. Subsequent to the initial Board, all Directors’ terms shall be three years beginning at the annual meeting when they are elected. Two Directors’ terms are expiring this year and it is John Moen’s and Scott Gardenhire’s positions. The nominees to fill these positions, which will each be a three year term, were solicited earlier and are listed below:


  • Ron Miller
  • John Moen
  • Phil Pruett

Please email with the following response:

  • The two candidates that I would like to vote for are: _________________________ and ____________________(name each person)

In accordance with our Bylaws, your response to this email must be received by January 26, 2018, for your vote to be counted. Also, January 31, 2018, is the membership renewal deadline for your vote to be counted.

This announcement is available as a PDF at

Comments are closed.